Poets logo

Lightning

A Poem on Attraction

By J.M. PowellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Lightning
Photo by Elvis Bekmanis on Unsplash

As she walked by

She made me turn

Like I had seen a flashing light.

As she walked around the corner

She looked at me a little longer.

In those moments

I forgot where I was.

Just as fast

She was gone.

The night had me surrounded again

But in my heart

The light was still on.

Everything was not as it was.

Night became day.

Day became night.

Adding her went at the speed of light.

She was easy to find

Like she had read my mind.

I want to ask her to be mine

For a moment at a time

But I fear she may deny me,

Wake me back to life.

love poems
1

About the Creator

J.M. Powell

You can make anything by writing. -C.S. Lewis

My passion is to spread what it means to love.

My published books of poetry: Quantum Leap Overmorrow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.