Poets logo

Haunting After Hours

Just A Thought

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Haunting After Hours
Photo by Tandem X Visuals on Unsplash

I’ve decided when I die

that I’m not going to cross over

Instead, I thought I’d try

my shot as a ghosting poser

Maybe I'll do some haunting

on all the ones who screwed me over

float around moaning and flaunting

that I am looking for some closure

*

I’ll wait until you go to sleep

then slip into your REM's

Stirring secrets that you’ve tried to keep

mixed with a dab of spooked mayhem

Encouraging your sub-consciousness

to release your thoughts and feelings

Then stirring wee bits of ominous

with some shadows on your ceiling

*

So if we have some history

Maybe it’s best to settle up the score

I’d rather skip the mystery

Than spend eternity as a horror

humor
4

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock4 months ago

    I find it difficult to imagine you as a horror, Kelli. But then again, I haven't screwed you over (to my knowledge). I think of you haunting as a tender friend for whom I would simply wish the best.

  • Joe Patterson4 months ago

    One of my best friends recommends that we do this when we die.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.