Poets logo

Haunted Stars

Poem

By Tami OsburnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When you hold me in your arms it feels like the stars fall from the sky.

In desperation there is nothing else that I can say

That will make all of this okay.

I couldn’t stay away even if I wanted to.

What you make me feel deep inside that is so alive.

The feel of you is what’s keeping me warm from the cold world outside.

That is what it feels like when the stars fall from the sky.

As we’re lying next to each other, holding hands and beating hearts.

We star up at the night time sky with stars twinkling like diamonds.

It doesn’t matter now that you have gone and left me here all alone.

You left me so broken hearted and so full of tears.

This is one heart that will never fully heal or mend.

This is what it feels like when the stars fall from the sky.

There is nothing anyone can do.

There is nothing anyone can say.

The misery I feel is mine alone and to feel.

The love I had for you is something I will never forget.

No matter how long it takes, because I can’t seem to stay away.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tami Osburn

I am just a writer who loves to write. Please enjoy my stories and poems. You can also find me on Amazon.com as an indie writer. Look me up there as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.