Poets logo

Wishes Upon Falling Stars

Wishes

By Tami OsburnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wishes Upon Falling Stars

Who said that wishes come true??

Especially when the stars are falling?

We can communicate without words between us.

One glance is all it takes to tell you how much I need you.

What I see in your eyes tells me everything I need to know.

The look in your eyes tells me how much you want me.

I am enchanted by the feeling of your lips on mine.

Deep inside of me, I feel such a passion.

Wishes on falling stars brought you to me.

When I needed you most, you came into my life.

I feel alive when I hold you in my arms.

When I look into your eyes, my heart races beyond control.

Your hands feel wonderful against my skin.

If you are close to me, I feel the fire burning so deep within me.

Wishes do come true when you are here with me.

I found you by wishing on falling stars.

You bring me out of the cold and keep me warm.

All I want is to wrap my arms around you and hold you tightly.

I feel my love for you every time my heart beats.

My heart beats every time for you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tami Osburn

I am just a writer who loves to write. Please enjoy my stories and poems. You can also find me on Amazon.com as an indie writer. Look me up there as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.