Poets logo

Haunted By An Ace

This poem is inspired by a spirit who haunts me and has haunted me for a long while now, his both loving but also terrifying specially when his overly protective.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Haunted By An Ace
Photo by Ian Espinosa on Unsplash

I feel your eyes within the shadows watching my every move , a haunting presence, as cold air that drifts through passing me by but with no logical cause, just an energy that shifts from room to room following me, watching me, protecting me .

It's a hundred and two years since the day you were killed in battle , yet I've never known you in this life, but still you haunt me and my spirit from that previous life, so why now show yourself to me ?

You stand proud in your military uniform, a figure of the air with a name only fools utter in shame , an air ace that has been remembered through time, yet shamed for being German but you are so much more than German, and your energy shows so much more however much you try and hide those elements you never wanted to be seen, I see those elements of you all to clearly.

I feel you and can smell the stale scent that follows me that is apart of your energy, a scent of dirty, oil, blood, and stale cigarettes with musky overtones of cologne that you tried so hard to keep the appearance of the gentlemen. Your haunting scent a warning to those who wish me harm , your far more than my haunting spirit , a lover from the past that shall never forgive himself yet I forgave you long ago when I was within spirit.

Its sad that I should get to live again yet your cursed to walk within spirit unable to truly touch me or tell me you love me again , but I'm safe knowing that your spiritual form is here right by me protecting me, yet the shadows of the past, those memories of betrayal haunt me, reminding me that all elements of you could be dark and those few will ever known the truth of such depression, yet my depression is knowing my twin flame is dead and buried with only a spirit for me to know now.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.