Poets logo

Hard To Love

A poem about love

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 9 months ago • 1 min read
4
Hard To Love
Photo by Stephany Lorena on Unsplash

I'm really hard to love some days.

That isn't very easy for me to say.

My poor heart is hard to manage.

My pain turned into damaged bits of sadness.

I drown myself in insecurities.

I need to be drenched in security.

My mind is a terrible place to be in.

I try and tell my brain not to spin.

I’m hard to love and that’s not easy to say.

I’m broken and damaged in every single way.

I find solace in my words.

I just want to feel heard.

Every human desires to be loved.

I feel like I’m with an angel sent from up above.

If only my brain didn’t play dangerous tricks.

I wish there was a way that I could be fixed.

My heart is torn up and worn out thin.

My brain is full of woes and sin.

I’m hard to love and I know it too.

It’s not easy to swallow, spit or chew.

I destroy everything I touch.

No matter what I seem to self destruct.

I wish things could be easier for my poor damaged heart.

Sometimes I wish I could just have my brain restart.

I’m hard to love and I know it too.

I wonder if things will begin to change soon.

Chloe Rose Violet

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    You’re not broken. You don’t need fixing. You need compassion and love which you will receive when the time comes. Keep on writing and pushing forward. I hope you’re okay. This piece is spectacular but so heartbreaking. Well-done.

  • I resonated so deeply with this poem! I just loved it so much!

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Felt every line, sorry it's hard for you! This was a great emotionally deep poem, very sad, but written so well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.