Poets logo

Happy Womxn's Month

She's got that chemical X

By Jade Amber RomanclaturePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
"We are the ones with the messy hair, the dirty feet, and the radiant sparkle in our eyes"

I am woman. I'm every woman. God is a woman. I'm a bitch, I'm a boss. I'm Queen of the night, and I'm feeling good. Don't hate me cuz I'm beautiful.

Listen.

I would never want to hurt you.

So pretty pretty please, toast with me.

I gave my all. I made them lose control. Then I took control.

I got these people pressed when I said "work, Bitch". Like I was the bad guy. Yikes! Is it cause I'm a fancy rock star?

Or straight bossy?

It wasn't a piece of cake, but that fight was my type. I told them act up.

So you know I'm real, I'll genuinely ask for your help. The climb ahead is a big one, but I've got to be the greatest! La tortura you might think. Maybe you think I'm psycho, foolish, must be a full moon; but the heart wants what it wants, and trust my lonely, it's bleeding love.

This is bigger than me. Like woah. It's not too little too late. There's no dilemma. You can always call on me. But now, I need you, baby, to understand for me:

We run the show. So put your records on, and put your lighters up! Move ya body! Gimmie that bass, and we'll blow the roof.

You taught me to be brave, and roar. You showed me that I was the warrior. Love is a battlefield, but I'm bulletproof because of you. Thought you should know, girls just wanna have fun, and I think this ladies night we'll cree our lady marmalade. Muah!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jade Amber Romanclature

Captain Smiley, The Siren Of Boston; Princess Jadie Of Jambrania; Miss Jade, wife Of Jerome Romanclature.

The above are who I am.

Jade Arnold-Scott is The name I was given, and an archaic way Of referring to The Beloved Cow Of My St. Jerome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Jade Amber Romanclature is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.