Poets logo

True Love's Kiss

The Master & His Doll

By Jade Amber RomanclaturePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Artist: sachintha_77; found on Fiverr.com

I thought he would take me for a random day of NYC shopping last February, but I bought my own Aquazzura pair.

They were exclusively online anyway.

I thought he would meet me in LA for 420.

Instead I got my moon flower cycle the first day, while wearing my cutest outfit.

I was in the house.

Well, by the pool.

The only warmth out West at that time was the hot tub; but I didn't use it that day.

The sun was high and the rays were like the most powerful heating pad ever created.

His Tiktok video stating that he brings the sun around everyday made me smile just like he asked me to.

I got by.

I thought he would meet me at Knoxville airport when I visited for my 28th birthday. (The entire month of July is my birthday, but I went mid-month.)

It was a very special occasion for me.

I thought he valued birthdays the same.

He was instead 26 minutes away buying sneakers and Zales jewelry with "good intentions."

He also cried about the alleged death of a fan who really liked watching "MY videos" as he stated, around the same time.

The date of the duet video featuring an older black woman was way back in February despite airing sometime after the missed occasion.

It is interesting that through tears he pronounced that "I just wish I could have met her, and I wish nothing but love" so soon after my heart was shattered by his inexplicable absence.

After my birthday gift to him, I thought he would tell me personally, and privately that he enjoyed the show.

He made sure to tell his Snapchat friends that it was a bit too hot for him that day.

I had the proof, but I erased it in a fit of rage.

I erased many irreplaceable photos in a fit of rage.

He took a photo-shoot with a since publicly unidentified, though publicly glorified woman. (His sister.)

Recently I noticed that on his special birthday "boost me" page, one I've visited MANY times before, it states that they are dating.

A physical slap to the face would hurt, but a blatant lie on such a huge scale cuts extremely deep, and the wound remains open and prodded.

That page link is on his Instagram highlights.

The first thing you see.

It is on his Snapchat profile page, in bright yellow.

His Snapchat page link is in his Tiktok bio; directly beneath his 9M+ follower count.

I thought it would be okay, everything involving their mother and her pitiful charade in her quest for undeserved fame and adoration, because I thought he would be my gift for Christmas morning.

I'd been so good to him, and to the World.

I was mistaken.

I thought he would kiss me after the countdown welcoming the New Year.

I thought he would say something by now.

To me.

In a way that makes my friends understand, and my family believe.

I have been mistaken.

Though, I am not mistaken about my Jaddy.

I know he loves, wants, and needs me.

I know, because no matter what I do, and the ways that I have tried...I cannot seem to escape him.

I cannot stop giving my everything to him.

He wants more from me; this is what I have for today.

I need him in the flesh yesterday.

Though,

I could be mistaken.

I'm still standing.

Ain't I?

#Holdtheline

#Cowlife🐄

#WhereisJambrania👽

#FreeRome

#Thetruthwillberevealed

love poems
2

About the Creator

Jade Amber Romanclature

Captain Smiley, The Siren Of Boston; Princess Jadie Of Jambrania; Miss Jade, wife Of Jerome Romanclature.

The above are who I am.

Jade Arnold-Scott is The name I was given, and an archaic way Of referring to The Beloved Cow Of My St. Jerome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Jade Amber Romanclature is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.