Poets logo

Happiness

Poem

By LilyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Happiness
Photo by Count Chris on Unsplash

I want you so bad

I need you so much

I miss you my sweet

Happiness

The feelings you give

The calm and the peace

The highs in my brain

My sweet Happiness

It’s been so long

It’s been so sad

Feeling this way makes no sense

Come back, Happiness

I promise this time I’ll be good

I promise this time I won’t lose

My head like I usually do

Do you hear me, Happiness?

What do you want me to do?

Name the price and I will pay it

Tell me the words I will say them

Show up for more than a minute

Stay by my side and don’t leave me

Happiness

I know it’s me and not you

I know I make it hard

I know I can be bad

But if you were by my side

I know things would be fine

I will wait for you my sweet

Happiness

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Happiness is amazing💜💙💚

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.