Poets logo

Hakuna Kulala

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

(Hakuna Kulala means “There is no sleep” in Swahili)

Hakuna kulala, no drama, green ganja, the doors that I've closed are now ashes.

Hakuna kulala, well wallah, I wanna inhale the euphoria gases.

One smile brings light..I hope yours is genuine.

I’ve seen your aura, and now that I’m color-blind..

I signed a contract with The Devil..my name’s above the dotted line.

I shall never rest until I have what’s already mine!

Hakuna kulala, my dolla’s ya karma; these mental portals I’m finally escaping.

Hakuna Kulala, I love marijuana, nirvana, I’m in a new mirror because my other one kept breaking.

You know, a memory lasts forever, and it can never die..

True friends stick together, and should never bid goodbye..

Kinda feels like it matters when you atleast give it some try..

I’ll probably lose my bladder, since I’m laughing all the time..

If something comes back to me, I know then, it's mine!

love poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.