Poets logo

My Anti-psychotic

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

My Anti-psychotic delusions..hallucinate me.

The world around me is an illusion, and I thought it just hated me.

Short-term memory..I try not to remember you.

Will you remember me?

You were gone a lifetime for me too.

My immortal soul..I handed mine to Annabelle.

My demons feed on darkness, and I’ve fed them very well.

I can sleep right through a day hungover off the Seroquel.

I never catch colds, but still take lots of Benadryl

My Anti-psychotic visions..You’re my favorite drug.

It’s hard to make decisions, so I’ll pop you when I'm done.

No, I couldn’t have you; yes, I lost my mind.

Your effects made me feel stupid, and just a little blind.

I’m walking forward, but it feels as though I’m dreaming.

Addicted to your high, I need to join a meeting.

I have a problem and those who love me, intervening.

Almost lost my life trying to give it a little meaning.

My Anti-psychotic medication..can be quite hypnotizing.

I wanted you with desperation, but acted like I'm sympathizing.

My Hypnotherapy..is not working any longer.

Extraordinarily, I couldn't have more fun in a world wronger.

No one is innocent..like the cast from Gone Girl.

Overdosing, while the foam just keeps on coming up stronger.

Cloud my brain and it might start to wander.

My Anti-psychotic fantasy..I became a bit dependent.

Ready or not, here I come for the last of my humanity.

I’m not insane, just half demented.

You’re my Anti-psychotic epiphany..fuck Mr. Right.

They now pronounce you Mr. Chucky, and I’m Mrs. Tiffany..Your anti-psychotic bride.

love poemssocial commentarysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.