Poets logo

Had To Broken

To be beautiful

By Lara EverettPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1
The Art of Kintsugi

The moment had come! I was falling down, down, down.

I was crying out! “Father, catch me! Father!! Please!! Catch me!”

I continue to fall, my destiny is clear. Father has forsaken me and I am to be turned to dust, shattered into a million pieces on the floor.

I have landed with a shatter and you can feel every one around shutter-no useful words does anyone utter, just silence and deep sorrow.

‘What could I possibly be now?!’ The room is thinking it - with their hands placed over their mouths, guilty they couldn’t help stop the hurling through time and space with absolutely no brakes!

Father picks me up; all my peices, even tenderly sweeping up the dust. Remnant of my shattered trust. The dust of my assurance knowing myself and what I was created for!

How could I ever be that again?! Now that I am nothing but sharp edges that no longer fit together, I can never do what I’ve done before.

“Father why did you let me fall and not catch me before I broke?” I asked with all my pain in my voice.

“Father, I will never be what I was before!” Now I am trash and nothing more.”

Father looked down at me as he tried so hard to fit the pieces back together again-or so I thought, till I saw that my bottom was now on top, and my top is now my side.

“Father, why are you doing this?” “Are you confused?” “You’re not putting me back the way I was.”

Father looked down at me, smiles as he poured some warm and bright colorful melted gold into my cracks with all my sharp edges and he says.

“Some of my most beautiful children, couldn’t truly be the special and unique ones they are if they had never been broken! Your Brokenness, makes you more beautiful, because you are a New Creation. I cannot recreate you until you have been broken beyond repair, from the world tradition.”

#LaraEverett

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Lara Everett

Well, I am a single mom with 2 kids. I have a 13 year old daughter and an 8 year old son. I have currently decided to boldly go where NO single mom has gone before (accept maybe J.K. Rowling) and follow my dreams only experience is passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.