Poets logo

True Love

Come Back For Me

By Lara EverettPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

The sun tiptoes across my face in it's warming ballet.

The breeze skillfully wraps it's wings around me.

Fragmented blossoms float in the air to the tune of their own love song.

This feeling so fleeting as the world continues its beating.

I stay in this moment where peace found me not I finding it, taking me captive in its necessity.

Here where the world is quiet but the earth is singing to me.

The leaves are chatting some may even suggest, gossiping I am certain they have much to say.

The grass is mischievously tickling my toes.

What is this fragrance making love to my nose?

In this place where my true loves quiet voice speaks, and I am so moved by it.

My hands are raised to the heavens where the stars are, wanting so badly to find the one that knows where you are.

True love finds me here and wipes away my fears.

Reminds me I am worthy of the passionate way he loves me.

This true love makes my life abundant!

"I never want to leave this place" I say to my Love, "If you remain IN ME my dear, it is with you WHEREVER you will be" Love said to me.

The tears begin to flow as he always knows, my hearts desires, my struggles, and reminds me of the refining fires, to be beautiful isn't easy but necessary.

The flesh is born beautiful but a beautiful love must be melted down like Gold all its impurities like pride and hate; things a beautiful love cannot contain.

Pain is our imperfections, like diamonds, they make us the rarest of beautiful things, because by them a perfect love can be seen.

No hiding for me behind this mask the world keeps trying to hand me.

I will not pretend I am not broken because then how can any light shine thru me?

I am perfectly complex. Knit together in my Mothers womb molded to just this beautiful imperfect me.

Broken, bruised and tattered but so is the strongest oak tree planted by the streams of living water.

I can be refreshing, someone like me not afraid to just. be. me!

I know how far I've come and I know where I want to be, will never be reached until Love comes back for me.

Have you been here inside me all along?Wanting to escape the worlds gaze, the opinions of the masses telling me how beautiful their mask is?!

Love You Came Back For Me!!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Lara Everett

Well, I am a single mom with 2 kids. I have a 13 year old daughter and an 8 year old son. I have currently decided to boldly go where NO single mom has gone before (accept maybe J.K. Rowling) and follow my dreams only experience is passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.