Poets logo

H1N1

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

H1N1-also known as the swine flu or pig influenza.

Between 18,000 to 284,000 deaths were recorded.

It’s like we’re high then low because of our ups and down.

My love is dangerous, so hold on for your life.

I think I’m safe, but I don’t think I’m too sound.

I’m as deadly as the glisten to a sharp knife.

You’re sickening and hold the cure to my illness.

I start one, end one, my love is H1N1.

Looks like disease in a jar in its realness.

First I walk and then run,

in the arms of H1N1.

I’m dying for your touch, there should be a vaccine.

I don’t ask for much, but I’m not sitting in the backseat.

No, not this time, no not anymore.

Love me in my sickness, mi amore.

There may be distance but I don’t think I’m contagious.

I need a potion from vitality!

I could seem disadvantageous with a jumbled mentality.

H1N1, hail the pandemic, how splendid!

The swine influenza’s now an epidemic.

social commentary

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.