Poets logo

Growing farther away from my old ways

A poem of divine beliefs

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Ofun ogunda,Giver meeting creator

Growing father apart from my old ways

only thing the same

is my herbs and coffee

sacred soil I talk in

with the almighty I am walking

though we all have a cross to bear

what is this all,why am I here?

It's all so clear ,transparent as my fears

they all have disappeared

old angel seen me wake up

praised Olodumare for the day

I am a byproduct of pain and angst

I made it blessings and abundance

through analysis of the lovely

I was meant for something ,someone

to be a divine man who loves

and all my enemies cant stand around me

theyd be in the ground six feet

from a mere blink

the hands of ire

the sediment of sentience portrayed

I say to my ori

"Unfold,expand,behold the glory"

I'm dancing to some jams

I'm dealing with regrets

I am not one for regression

subtlety with a lil fire impression

I have a wild side that knows what death is

I am waiting till the ending

ancestral entities screaming

"We came to see you be it, dont you see you've defeated your demons , all with good reason "

Then the sun rose

and his shoulders knew

it was a wedensday

where he would speak into the wind

Softly

"Wont you walk with me ,till I am eighty five ,Oya spare me till the day I die"

art

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Robert mackennaWritten by Robert mackenna

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.