Poets logo

Grieve and Grow

A last goodbye

By Alex BlackstonePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Grieve and Grow
Photo by Zane Lee on Unsplash

The time has come to say goodbye.

With each new step I pause and cry,

for all the things you did for me

and all the gleeful memories.

It's time to climb higher.

As I leave you, I feel lighter.

I begin to float with ease,

no longer needing to please

those who are NEVER satisfied;

those that have ALWAYS criticized.

I'm patiently going with the flow

to reach the radiant glow

of the unending staircase ahead.

Will I ever see the end?

They say life is a mystery.

I say life is about energy.

I listen to my heart, not mind,

following the clandestine

signs and timing of the divine.

Vibrations intertwine

the visible physical and etheric spiritual

worlds within our fragile vessels.

Your vibrations are disrupting

the future I am creating.

I will not stay at your frequency

residing as a victim, allowing you to easily

treat me as the disdainful villain.

You won’t anymore; That's my decision.

The boundaries I vehemently require

precisely remove all the hidden liars:

Fake friends and family that smile

saying they love you... all the while

despising the progress you've made,

jealous you are no longer afraid,

and loathing themselves for being inadequate.

Goodbye. You can’t stop the incarnate.

Take a long look at your own shadow.

There you will see what you already know.

I’ve broken your spell and undertow.

Accept that and let me go.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alex Blackstone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.