Poets logo

Grief

For my Dad

By DexPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Grief
Photo by Claire Kelly on Unsplash

Why?

Why do I feel this way about a man I didn't even know existed until I was 14?

A man I met behind a college during his lunch break when I was 18?

A man I lived with for 6 months when I was 19?

A man who allowed the emotional abuse to happen at the hands of his wife.

A man who blamed me for his liver failing.

A man who told me over and over I wouldn't amount to anything.

A man who treated his step son better than his own child

Why am I crying over you? Maybe it’s because you're my dad.

I don't know

Grief is weird.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dex

I wanted to have an all encompassing place to store my writing. I write mostly angsty poetry and sad stuff. I'll add more to my bio as I think of it. If you enjoy please "Subscribe"¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.