Poets logo

Stars

Dex

By DexPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Stars
Photo by Pawel Nolbert on Unsplash

I remember we used to look at the stars.

I saw my first shooting star then.

I've yet to see another.

Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy was your favorite book.

I’ve been meaning to read it.

Our Saturday nights of watching Doctor Who didn't last long.

Neither did our relationship

Sometimes I still look at the sky watching for shooting stars.

We are so similar yet so different.

I wish it was different.

how we left things.

I wish you remembered me.

I wish we could have our talks like we did.

Would you even remember me if I was allowed to see you.

6 months,

you have 6 months left on this planet

That's what I was told last week.

Not from her. But from her daughter.

She doesn't want me to see you.

Your wife.

Your wife,

The main cause of our estrangement.

She left scars I’m still working through.

I'll forever remember you everytime I look at the stars.

And I hope you are looking down smiling.

And if you aren't.

I'm sorry.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dex

I wanted to have an all encompassing place to store my writing. I write mostly angsty poetry and sad stuff. I'll add more to my bio as I think of it. If you enjoy please "Subscribe"¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.