Poets logo

Blanketed In Beauty: A Snowy Morning Adventure

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 13 days ago 2 min read
5
Blanketed In Beauty: A Snowy Morning Adventure
Photo by Joel & Jasmin Førestbird on Unsplash

Falling flakes of white,

A quiet delight,

Covering the world in white.

A gust of ,wind hit my face, causing me to shiver and cocoon myself in the blankets.

I thought this would be enough and I could head back to dreamland, but the continuous waves of wind had different plans.

Annoyed, I opened my eyes and my gaze fell on the window that was not properly closed. In haste, I must not have checked properly.

Sighing, I got up and padded to the window in a hurry. I closed it and pulled the curtains in an attempt to keep out the chill.

Looking at the clock on the side table, it was almost time to get up. In slippers and PJs, I headed to the kitchen.

Putting the eggs to boil, I chopped some fruits and buttered my toast. Placing the breakfast on the kitchen table, I sat down to enjoy the meal while taking in the sight outside.

Peering through the window, I was delighted to see that the world outside was blanketed in a thick layer of fresh, powdery snow.

The winter wonderland outside was so appealing. Quickly finishing up my meal, I bundled up in the warmest layers and headed to the backyard for a walk.

Stepping outside, I was hit with a cold, crisp air. Strolling through the snow-covered landscape, I was filled with a sense of peace and contentment.

The snow crunched beneath my boots, adding a whole new tune to the experience.

Sitting on a log, I watched as the snowflakes started drifting lazily down from the sky.

A sense of wonder washed over me. The quietness of the morning added to the beauty of winter.

It was moments like this where I could just sit around for hours, admiring the beauty of nature.

surreal poetrynature poetryHaikuGratitude
5

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk10 days ago

    loved this

  • This was such a wonderful experience!

  • As I always say, you've beautifully written it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.