Poets logo

Sunrise Splendor

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 15 days ago 1 min read
4
Sunrise Splendor
Photo by Mateus Campos Felipe on Unsplash

In the morning light so fair & bright,

Nature's beauty is a wondrous sight.

The gentle rustling of leaves outside my window coaxed me from my deep slumber.

The first light of dawn seeped through the curtains, bathing the room in a warm glow. 

Stretching I pushed back the duvet and padded to the window. Pulling back the curtains I took a deep breath taking in the crisp morning air.

Quickly getting ready, I jotted a note and put it on the fridge for my mom before I ventured outside.

The empty streets added to the serene morning atmosphere. Skipping along the gravel pathway I am hit with an appetizing scent of freshly baked bread.

The bakery must be getting ready for the day ahead with that thought in my mind I continued.

Reaching the meadow I sat down on the dewy grass. Closing my eyes I felt the warmth of the sun on my face.

It was at peace enjoying the nature harmony. A gust of cool wind hit my face, opening my eyes I was greeted by a beautiful sight in front of me.

A rainbow stretched across the canvas of the sky despite the lack of rain. The vibrancy of the rainbow is incomparable.

At this moment I felt grateful for the gift of a new day filled with endless possibilities.

As I made my way back home I remembered the message from Mother Nature that each morning held a promise of new beginnings and endless beauty.

The sun rises with a golden flair,

Painting the sky with colors rare.

nature poetryinspirationalHaikuGratitude
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake14 days ago

    You crafted it well. I feel it a lot because it is nature related. The context is attractive as the beginning 2 lines and the ending 2 lines are rhyming!

  • Gosh this was so blissful! Loved it so much!

  • Shirley Belk15 days ago

    so pretty and calming

  • Great poem! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.