Poets logo

Grief, Heartbreak and Loss

An Ode to Love

By Kat BlissPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Grief, Heartbreak and Loss
Photo by Mike Labrum on Unsplash

I feel the hole in my chest

Its been there since you left

It wasn't your time to go

I wish you were still hear

All I feel is fear

Of living without you beside me.

I try to think back

To the times when we laughed

When we fought, when we loved, when we cried.

But now I have to be brave

Though my soul is in a cave

Of grief, heartbreak and loss

You deserved more than this

You'd finally found bliss

In a life that you so often hated

I wish I was with you

So we could start life anew

One that's happy and safe and ours.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kat Bliss

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.