Poets logo

Gratitude

Am I grateful enough to be always grateful? 🖤

By Carl GrantPublished 2 years ago • 1 min read
Like
Gratitude
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Gratitude. Am I grateful enough to be always grateful? Am I grateful for life even though I abuse free will? Am I grateful for my body even though I use it at will?

Am I grateful for my eyes, both the two and the third, out of which the beautifully painted visible aspects of creation is aesthetically experienced? Am I grateful for my nose through which I am bound with the spiritual breath of life, oxygen? Am I grateful for my mouth and digestive system through which I am nourished and sustained?

Am I grateful for my ears through which I carefully listen to the symphonies of life? Am I grateful for my brain processing all of this information? Am I grateful for my blood? Am I grateful for my energy? Am I grateful for my lungs even though I smoke? Am I grateful for my kidneys whenever I take shots to celebrate?

The deeper I dive into life, the more I have to be grateful for. The closer I look into life, all I need is a plan and passion to succeed for I have so much more to be grateful for. The more I am grateful for, the more passionate I become. Passion overcomes obstacles.

Am I grateful for obstacles for making me stronger? Am I grateful or worrying? I am grateful for everything.

Read Also:

Need

My Life

Why am I?

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.