Poets logo

Grateful

For all of it

By GB RogutPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Joshua Reddekopp on Unsplash

I am grateful for my life. All of it.

The things that made me the person I am today.

All of them.

The good.

The bad.

The worst.

I survived.

I look back and, in the end, I am grateful.

I have learned so much.

I must admit there are times when I wish I didn’t have to learn so many things.

But I did. And here I stand.

Me.

All of me.

The scars. The smiles. The left dimple, always more noticeable than the right one.

Me.

I can only be me.

I have tried to be so many different people.

But I can’t, no matter how hard I try.

It’s just too exhausting.

Enough with the masks.

Me.

I can only be me.

I can only be.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

GB Rogut

Jack of all trades, mistress of poetry. Mexicana. Bi. Autistic. She/Her. You can support me on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/musingabout or visit my tree https://linktr.ee/GbRogut

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.