Poets logo

graduation

I hope you never leave

By F. Elle HullPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
graduation
Photo by Peter Thomas on Unsplash

My life is ending

My world, changing

Souls to come across

And souls to leave behind

And in my nightmares of the glorified chaos,

I see yours drift away.

With so much ending,

And so much changing,

I see the world open its

Arms to me.

And though it is vast

And cold

And salty

And windy

And moist enough to soak into my bones,

At least I have my kayak,

With countless directions to go

(except back, mind you)

And you in the other seat.

Are you in the seat ahead

Or the seat behind?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Harbor Benassa2 years ago

    The slow introduction of the kayak imagery was clever! Nicely done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.