Poets logo

Goodbye, My Almost lover

A Goodbye

By Bhavya SankhyanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Goodbye, My Almost lover
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

A goodbye, my almost lover,

You’ve been an uplifting dream,

I’m sorry for the trembles and troubles,

I’m trying hard to let you be,

All those scaled-down emotions, these scars will rip the breeze,

Haven’t used that swing since you’ve left,

An absolute truth I don’t accept,

My parched soul has drained a little more,

Strapping down the larger weapons, shredding heart over silent mourns,

These eclipses will always burn you in my head,

Those jotted down words, some Anonymous threads,

The crippling agony and a box of regrets,

Who will care, who will forget,

The chalked down memories will fade away,

My heart’s all shattered but I’ll make my way

I still sleep with your voice in my head,

Sometimes that’s all I need, it is my safety shed,

A goodbye, my almost lover,

I’m trying so hard to let you be

Origanally posted here.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Bhavya Sankhyan

Poet♤, Aggressively un-fancy, Awkward, Buoyant, Waggish ~ Rebellious, Overpowering & Vaguely threatening. For work contact — [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.