Poets logo

Goodbye 🌹.

Ties of your mind.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 10 months ago • 1 min read
Like

If you love, then may you feel like you are in love, I wish for bliss.

Hope is in the dim bays of moon rays. I am so sorry to hear of blue rays.

Do not be sad, as you will find out soon that you have been in the sun when you were in the dark. I wish I had the ties to your mind.

Time, move in, with the stars and the brown eyes of your soul, I wish I had the ties to your mind.

The knot is to hold us in. No wind to rush past our feet and move us into a new path of life. I wish I had the ties to to your mind.

Your charm is so great, I will be sure to check bye for you at the gate, I wish I had the ties to your mind.

You are not a new man, you are a new soul, in your own way, you have been here for a long time.

I wish I had the ties to your mind.

My love I will be with you, but not for you to seek me, as do not weep, I was just at the gate, you were last seen on a train.

I wish I had the ties to your mind.

True love is the best way, I hope that I will meet you, and that we are all in good will; with the right sway you will seek to find the right path.

I wish I had the ties to your mind.

Ah you are here at long road, to the right, to the left, I will meet with you in the fine line.

Till then I wish I had the ties to your mind.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.