Poets logo

Book of Life.

Take a seat.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

‘Tis here that lies a story both busy and calm, of love and hate,fake and real. A cent for a seat, here is the deal dear, chin up, fetch a brew’.

You were a bump when I knew; you are me and I am you. Not rain, snow or wind can blow us away, like the seed of a plum we we join as one.

Acid tear drop burn my face only when you are away. Turn the page, this is ours to keep, the gold leaf is a keep sake.

Your ring gave me the beat of an ache the nigh you left, not to show me till Dawn , you are here now to keep me warm.

You glow when in love, it ebbs away when the nigh doth fall, hold up duty does call.

Hark here! open your eyes, see more, dare for a wish time? Don’t let lust of meat put pure love on the back seat. I like your blue eyes blue glow in envy of them that hate when love is just as free as one, two my blue shoe, not when I’m with you! Did you you get the snag?

artlove poems
2

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    A wonderful poem Dawn.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.