Poets logo

Good Times

let's go back

By Alexis RobersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Good Times
Photo by Ýlona María Rybka on Unsplash

Wish I could go back and do things differently

But now all I have are these memories

The way we would laugh until our stomachs hurt and couldn't breath

The way we would think about the same things

The way we would dance in the isles at the grocery store

The way we would go and experience new places always wanting more

The way I could look into your eyes and feel like I was home

Like we were the only two people that existed in the world

The way we held each other while we slept was the most peaceful thing I've ever felt

Yeah ... I wish I could go back and do things differently

Because if I did

We would still be making memories as we speak

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Alexis Roberson

I may be young but I have experienced a lot pain, happiness, and growth. This is my safe place that I am welcoming you in, hop on and enjoy the ride (:

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.