Poets logo

Goldenrod Memories

A Love Everlasting

By Byron LoderickPublished 20 days ago 1 min read

1968, etched in my heart's core,

Seventeen and wed, we embarked on much more.

Your hair, a halo of sunlit memories,

Your dress framed you perfectly, a vision of light.

Your lips sang sweet notes all the way down the aisle,

In those moments, young love made every mile.

We were young and smart, not dumb, I believe,

In the tender embrace that we both did receive.

After all these years, you're still my sweet everything,

Thinking of us together makes my heart sing.

Tears fill my eyes as I reflect on our years,

In you, familiar beauty forever appears.

Thank you for trusting and caring so true,

For making my dreams a reality through you.

Though sometimes I wander in dreams' distant lands,

You bring them to life with your loving hands.

My sunlit memory, my bright shining light,

In your love and your care, everything feels right.

Thank you for being my partner, my friend,

In your arms, my dear love, my heart shall always mend.

Family

About the Creator

Byron Loderick

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani19 days ago

    Beautifully written.

Byron LoderickWritten by Byron Loderick

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.