Poets logo

Going Out into the World

weren't we all?

By T. LichtPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like

Beneath the walls, the world calls

stretching its arms for me

I shudder and shake, it is a mistake

there is not where I'm supposed to be

the world is too large, I cannot take charge

the valleys are so far and deep

the walls here are cozy; the clouds reside rosy

just leave me alone, let me sleep

but the sun is the sun a mighty one

pulls me out with its long rays

I'm left standing alone facing the unknown

mind locked up in a daze

The birds flutter around, the flowers bow to the ground

is this what the world really is

yes, there valleys and holes and giant moles

but is less scary than hair frizz

And so I dear go

into the world I deprived myself of

there's so much to see how could it be

I lived with the lack of thereof?

Free Verse
Like

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.