Poets logo

Go Away Mr Postman

You; letter box invader

By Rosie J. SargentPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Ethan Wilkinson on Pexels

Go away Mr Postman, you; letter box invader.

Bills, bad news, reminders and over-dues,

You bring me nothing except a waste of paper -

Tell me, Mr Postman;

Do you post these letters to yourself too?

*

Mr Postman, I know you've arrived.

If only I had a dog to scare you off,

Your steps up the stairs make me sigh.

Flicking through the post while you cough.

*

Oh, here it is yet another late letter.

The deadline has been and gone.

Slowly, things will get better, yes?

At least I have this expired coupon.

*

Not today, Mr Postman,

I wish to keep my good mood.

It will go in a draw I won't open.

An uncut envelope, forever misused.

*

I shall save it for the bin days.

I don't want to know

I should leave it all outside

So it's camouflaged by the snow.

*

You skipped yesterday morning,

Is everything okay?

Mr Postman,

Will you bring me something new today?

___________________________________________________

Blah.

Thank you for taking your time to read my work. It means a lot to me, and I really appreciate every like and comment.

If you like what I do, feel free to leave a tip, show some love and don't forget to subscribe!

And as always;

Stay safe, stay hopeful and stay blessed! :)

.

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Rosie J. Sargent

Hello, my lovelies! Welcome, I write everything from the very strange to the wonderful; daring and most certainly different. I am an avid coffee drinker and truth advocate.

Follow me on Twitter/X @rosiejsargent97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam4 months ago

    This was such a fun read, very creative.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.