Poets logo

"Gmiadlichkeit"

My Winterwonderland

By SwaggyMelonePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
15
picture by @swaggusmelonus on instagram

Gmiadlichkeit is..

Making good food

Ignoring the noises of the world

Appreciating nature

Drinking hot chocolate

Learning fantasy lore

Igniting the oven

Changing the music

Hearing the bells ring

Keeping your love warm

Embarging on a journey

Imagining wonderful daydreams and

Thinking of a cozy winter

Everyone has their own kind of "Gmiadlichkeit". And for those who are curious what this means, well it's a German term, more specifically Austrian-German meaning cozyness. Having grown up with this lovely word I was thinking I might try to get it out into the world.

Everybody needs Gmiadlichkeit and comfort, no matter how much some people try to deny its importance. Because at the end of the day it drives most people to keep going, to push further, to break boundaries...

inspirational
15

About the Creator

SwaggyMelone

Hi my name's Roman🍉

fantasy and scifi lover | cosplayer | photographer | and now writer :D

happy to meet all of you

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Nice sentiment. Well written. And as Cathy asked before me, how do you pronounce Gmiadlichkeit?

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nice poem. Thanks for providing the meaning. Now I just need the pronunciation. Love it.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I love that there is a word that encapsulates all of these wonderfully cozy and comforting things. Loved the beautiful poetry and learning about Gmiadlichkeit. Well done :)

  • This poem was so blissful! And I learned a new word today!

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Wonderful poem! Everything in your poem sounds very comfortable and cozy. I learned a new word, too.

  • The Dani Writer2 years ago

    You've immediately hooked me as I enjoy learning other languages. It speaks volumes that there's a word just for this. I appreciate you sharing and welcome to the writing world!

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful poem, I learned a new foreign language ♥️👍

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    While gmiadichkeit is a new word for me, I love it and its meaning. Coziness is definitely comfortable. Loving this!!!

  • Another new word for me, and a wonderful poem, great first post, looking forward to more, and you have my subscription

  • Call Me Les2 years ago

    Well done debut! 😘🍒

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.