Poets logo

GHOSTFACE

invisibility

By Nonnah FainPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
My Sister

Ghost face on my hips,

yeah ghost face on my lips,

ghost face on my tongue,

licking every blood drop he can get,

yeah,

slowly learning how to do the dance,

never listening to the hell of it,

yeah,

comedy in my pocket, wallets in my holes,

telling everybody about the body of Christ,

like, what are those?

Ghost face on my hips,

yeah,

Ghost face on my lips,

Yeah,

Ghost face on the corner of my tips,

Yeah, Yeah, money...

Pieces of scripture burning through my eyes,

the sounds of the animals screeching in my ears,

listening to the fur that they hibernate in,

never afraid of the darkness but listening to the light to just survive,

Yeah, Yeah, survival...

Ghost face on my hips, Ghost face on my lips,

but the ghost that saves is...

The grace of the face of the Blue Ghost Face.

Friendshipvintagesurreal poetrySong Lyricssad poetryperformance poetrynature poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalFamilyfact or fictioncelebritiesart
Like

About the Creator

Nonnah Fain

My muse is mental health. I get a high off of writing. I write about everything, we are all walking stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.