Poets logo

get lost, peri

*

By Heather HublerPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
15
Created with NightCafeStudio

~

bursitis, you suck!

keeping me from my true love–

horizontal bliss.

____________________________________________________

Thank you for reading! Just a little senryu expressing my frustration with hip bursitis and perimenopause. It's all complete bullshit, this 'change of life' thing. I love the comfort of my bed but even that's being ruined by damn hip pain. Anyone have some answers, lol? Feel free to give advice/rant/vent below :)

Senryu
15

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    'Fraid I have no advice, sorry! I hope you're better soon.

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    Gabapentin and Melatonin

  • Lamar Wiggins2 months ago

    Ugh! Sorry to hear about these nagging conditions. I’m not 100% but hear that inversion table therapy works wonders but is usually for back and spinal problems. I guess you can look it up to see if it works for hip pain. Best of luck finding the right method to manage it. 💖

  • Oof, hip pain is awful. Hope it gets better and you can get some rest! It's kind of strange, but I know someone who had pretty good luck taking turmeric capsules for their hip bursitis. Never tried it myself though. Great senryu though!

  • ema2 months ago

    I totally agree, perimenopause sucks ! Is it possible that every time a "change life" must be accompanied by pain and discomfort? 😥

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    Me too! Both my partner and I actually - we have gone for a VERY soft mattress, which has been 95% great, but sometimes if its very cold its still an issue.

  • John Cox2 months ago

    I’m with Randy, my legs are the problem. They have really made sleeping difficult as I have gotten older. My wife used to have trouble with her hips till she started seeing a chiropractor. It worked wonders.

  • Omggg, hip bursitis 🥺🥺🥺 Gosh I cannot imagine how painful that would be! Is there anything that can be done for it? Medication, physiotherapy, etc? Also, I've never experienced perimenopause, well not yet, but I've heard it sucks big time. I'm so sorry you're experiencing all this 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • A sensory deprivation chamber? Sorry, that's the best I could come up with aside from heavy-duty painkillers. I love lying in my bed, too. But when you can't get comfortable it's the pits. For me it's my legs that start driving me crazy when I can't fall asleep.

  • Chloe Gilholy2 months ago

    I am not looking forward to either peri or meno. Great senryu.

  • JBaz2 months ago

    Ok I laughed , not at your misery but the way in which you expressed it.

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Ah, peri. I think you were tame when you told it to get lost really. I take flax seed and a supplement to aid my drying up. Don't get hip pain...yet. When sleep gets interfered with, that's a bitch. Or a twat. Whatever.

  • Gerard DiLeo2 months ago

    Poethology, yes!

  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    Ouch. I had planar fasciitis (look that up). Close enough?

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Peri is a bitch.

  • Paul Stewart2 months ago

    I obviously don't know from personal experience, only Ruth's perimenopausal experiences...it sucks sucks sucks. This senryu though doeseth noteth sucketh. Damn.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.