Poets logo

FU FIL

( . )( . )

By Morgana MillerPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - December 2023
49
FU FIL
Photo by Callum Shaw on Unsplash

i love my everything that you disdain

that scares you, i can tell

your contempt for me is daylight plain

.

words slide silk-like inside my brain

ur mad cuz u cant spel

i love my everything that you disdain

.

mood shifts crazy when i bra-refrain

(i see you glaring at my nipple)

your contempt for me is daylight plain

.

grumpy i never took your name?

i prefer M’s ocean swells

i love my everything that you disdain

.

hey man, we judge where we feel shame

you’re clearly hurting and unwell

your contempt for me is daylight plain

.

is that why you kept his mother in a cage?

well he loves me free as hell

your contempt for me is daylight plain

i love my everything that you disdain

slam poetry
49

About the Creator

Morgana Miller

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • shopping pkabout a month ago

    i form pakistan where are you form

  • As well you should, Morgana. Well declared. (And yeah, I appreciate getting to discover that my sense of what your subtitle looks like wasn't just because that's the kind of mind I have, lol.)

  • Kristen Balyeat4 months ago

    I adore this! Especially the part where your hubby is a freaking badass for breaking a cycle that he so easily could have fallen prey to. So, even though I know this piece wasn’t about him (and I loved every ounce of the rest of it) I giving him a standing ovation for loving you “free as hell”! 💫✨

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    The second part! Love it. Congrats on your top story!

  • JBaz4 months ago

    Congratulations on top story of the week . Well deserved

  • Kalina Bethany4 months ago

    I know exactly what this feeling is - oh, how sad you must be to break down your person because she's everything you wish you could be... Cheers to the Top Story!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)4 months ago

    Love this Morgana! The subtitle was very clever! Great work and congrats on Top Story!

  • Lana V Lynx4 months ago

    Stay in your power, young woman! Your poem is breathtaking.

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    I love the power in this, the defiance.

  • Rachel Deeming4 months ago

    I read this over and over. I didn't get the sense of it at first but I think I'm there now. I quite like the fact I didn't get it straight off because like a riddle, I've had an "Eureka!" moment and I don't get many of those. And I might be wrong about it but that's what's great about poetry - its meaning has slotted nicely into my brain under the "I understand" heading and I like the feeling that's given me. But it might not match what you meant. I love the refrain, "I love my everything that you disdain." Yep. Long may it continue.

  • Kendall Defoe 4 months ago

    I liked it...and so did Vocal! TS time! 🏅

  • k eleanor4 months ago

    This one is feisty. I love it!! Congratulations on top story❤

  • Melissa Ingoldsby4 months ago

    You created a very tightly woven piece of high energy and pain, very well written 👌👏💕❤️

  • Victory Monday 4 months ago

    This is really good 😊

  • excellent words, and deserved accolade

  • JBaz4 months ago

    Strong point and fearless Excellent play

  • Powerfully awesome

  • C. H. Richard4 months ago

    Wow powerful and direct ❤️ Love it and congratulations on Top Story!

  • D. J. Reddall4 months ago

    A vibrantly vituperative villanelle!

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Feisty and fabulous. Congrats on the TS.

  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    Ha! Pretty clever entry! I Loved it more than I should have 😁. Congrats and good to see ya!

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    Blimey...back to say congrats on another fine Top Story, Ms Miller. Wanted to also say that the subtitle and the image along with that title make this stand out so much.

  • Davina Zinn McKee4 months ago

    Now that’s one hell of a villanelle. I love the title and the subtitle, and the sass. If I marry, I too will keep my name and identity—and autonomy. I love that for you. I’m somewhere between a ‘bra burning’ feminist and a traditionalist, so this spoke to me. 💗

  • Caroline Jane4 months ago

    Reads like a "fuck you" mantra. Love it! Nice to read you here again! (That sounds weird... was not meant to be 🤣)

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    Boom! Damn, Morgana! Long time no read anything by you and what a way to publish something for the first time in ages! Loved this take on the challenge. All fire and fury and not giving two effs! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.