Poets logo

Frozen

A Poem of Despair and Hope

By Sandeep Kumar Published 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Frozen
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash


I feel frozen in this moment
Time has stopped and nothing moves
I'm trapped in a crystal of ice
That reflects the light but blocks the warmth

I feel frozen in this place
I can't escape and no one comes
I'm surrounded by a wall of snow
That muffles the sound but amplifies the silence

I feel frozen in this state
I can't change and nothing grows
I'm stuck in a cycle of frost
That preserves the past but prevents the future

I feel frozen in this life
I can't live and no one knows
I'm buried under a layer of cold
That shields the pain but numbs the joy

I feel frozen in this world
I can't breathe and nothing flows
I'm lost in a sea of ice
That mirrors the sky but hides the depth

I want to be thawed from this moment
I want to feel the pulse of time
I want to break the crystal of ice
That imprisons me in a frozen lie

I want to be thawed from this place
I want to see the world outside
I want to melt the wall of snow
That isolates me in a frozen land

I want to be thawed from this state
I want to embrace the chance to grow
I want to end the cycle of frost
That stagnates me in a frozen dream

I want to be thawed from this life
I want to share the gift of love
I want to shed the layer of cold
That suffocates me in a frozen heart

I want to be thawed from this world
I want to dive into the depths of life
I want to swim in the sea of ice
That reveals the beauty of a frozen soul
```

vintage
2

About the Creator

Sandeep Kumar

Hi, I'm Sandeep Kumar, a fiction writer from Delhi, India. I joined Vocal Media to share my stories with a wider audience and to connect with other writers and readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Henry Shaw4 months ago

    Sandeep, I really enjoyed your piece! What strikes me is your structure. The rhythm lends itself well to the feelings of solid, unbreakable ice described. Your transition from the disparaging "I feel" to the hopeful "I want" captures the essence or heart beneath the words of your poem beautifully.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.