Poets logo

Frost

Haiku

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
Frost
Photo by George Hiles on Unsplash

night slowly exhales

glittering gifts for the dawn

breathed in by the light

nature poetry

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • The Invisible Writer7 months ago

    Simply beautiful

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Beautiful! Missed this one Kristen. Not sure I was following you back then… Have you read my new free verse as yet?

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    This is gorgeous! You should enter this in the challenge as well. Heck, you've probably already got a dozen that would fit.

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    "...breathed in by the light." Ah, you made this moment magical with this line. Beautifully done!

Kristen BalyeatWritten by Kristen Balyeat

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.