Poets logo

from the mouths of ghosts

please hear me

By ghostsandrebelsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2022
104

i want you to jump into my bones.

two fingers prodding at my lips

rugged

drag the beating heart back up my neck

& pull it out my mouth

writhing on the floor

cradle me

my handsome overseer

nibbles on my ear

a grazing tongue

becomes a snake and

slithers down my throat

i want you to take up my mouth

’til i can’t breathe

ruin me

my aphrodisiac fruit

a finger groping at my breast

a dribble of emotion from

the serpent in my teeth

bite my lips until they bleed

i want you to wrap your hands around

my neck

the way we wrap a belt around a waist

and pull it tight

whisper to me that i taste of

salt and longing

let it linger in your mouth

and trickle down to live

within your bones

two fingers prodding at my lips

hook me like a fish

reach between my ribs

& leave with one last kiss

(do not forget)

i turn to dust when touched

love poems
104

About the Creator

ghostsandrebels

i'm a a queer writer, poet, cat lover, and author. i'm passionate about psychology, human rights, and creating places where lgbt+ youth and young adults feel safe, represented, and supported.

29 | m.

follow me on threads for more.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • Nick Scibiliaabout a year ago

    Very entertaining… love this content!

  • Eful2 years ago

    Good Job, I love your articles

  • Great writing, I love it!

  • Mcgrotha Brinker2 years ago

    It's really nice

  • Jennifer Ashley2 years ago

    Wow this was beautiful to read - I feel like it would sound excellent read aloud; each line is like its own punch.

  • Hinz Fazzina2 years ago

    Great!

  • Boga Glashen2 years ago

    I want to praise you

  • Prince Onumajuru2 years ago

    Very entertaining. I love it.

  • K.M. Dallas2 years ago

    I adore this, it is so spicy and well done.

  • Gang Du AI2 years ago

    Like your article🥰

  • Wurkurca2 years ago

    ❤️❤️❤️

  • Opperferman2 years ago

    ❤️

  • Mg o2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing, great write up!

  • Bula Wali2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing, great write up!

  • Mejra2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing, great write up!

  • Mao Jiao Li2 years ago

    Great writing

  • Monu Ella2 years ago

    Great writing

  • Cindy Dory2 years ago

    Great writing

  • Reinhold2 years ago

    🌹🌹🌹

  • jamar chilcote2 years ago

    Superb

  • Apples are delicious

  • Well written

  • Harry Bird2 years ago

    That's nice.

  • Nagy Mo J2 years ago

    Great writing

  • S - Gold2 years ago

    Great writing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.