Poets logo

On Heartache

Tongue-Kissing Insomnia

By ghostsandrebelsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
On Heartache
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

I've been flirting with insomnia

fondling the cold neck of a bottle

I've been tongue kissing lechery

fingering a speckled purple mottle

You've left patches on my neck

You smell of grapes and stone cold regret

I've been

drunk and impressionable

and I want to let you take me home

and explore my body

like a catacomb

I am gluttonous and bare

guzzling from the rim of a wine glass

I am sun-kissed and exposed

groping at the lights

You've left some clothing at my place

But I don't think I'd recognise your face

I am

desolate and wandering

and I want to take you home

and lick you

like a honeycomb

I've been flirting with insomnia

drinking from a lipstick-coated bottle

I've been tickling the nighttime

squeeze me like a throttle

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

ghostsandrebels

i'm a a queer writer, poet, cat lover, and author. i'm passionate about psychology, human rights, and creating places where lgbt+ youth and young adults feel safe, represented, and supported.

29 | m.

follow me on threads for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • jamar chilcote2 years ago

    Well written

  • Well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.