Poets logo

From Form to Essence

Becoming

By Sherry RyanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I thought it was a place to adorn

So many objects

A beauty to behold

Tragedy proved it is just a place

Memories created there

Whispered through the corners of my mind

This place

These walls

So much stuff

Rendered meaningless

The space

The place

The time

Did not matter

Yet,

If I closed my eyes

Pulled in the deepest breath

Let it out and swirl all around me

Again

Again

Again

There it is

Deep within

The greatest feelings of beauty

Peace

Comfort

Gratitude

Connection

Love

It isn’t a place at all

Or things

It is me

I am finally

Home

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sherry Ryan

I have ink in my veins. It is a curse and a joy. Reality makes it challenging to devote myself to the pen. I have finally succumbed to my daemon blood and hereby commit myself to making it the reality of my life. Perhaps I will find peace.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.