Poets logo

The ABCs of Change

Finding the Zenith

By Sherry RyanPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
The ABCs of Change
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

At the pinnacle of change,

Becoming a whole authentic being

Challenges the heart and mind to engage in

Deep reflection.

Echos of past traumas are ghostly whispers of dead days, which

Fuse with present situations and conditions

Giving a false perspective.

Hallucinations overlay reality until an

Index finger

Jabs the heart piercing it

Knowingly.

Letting light trickle into dark recesses

Needling and Nudging until it

Opens up a

Plethora of painful memories thereby setting in motion the

Quickening heart

Racing mind

Stinging eyes and ultimately

Tasking the body, soul and mind to

Unlearn

Vexing thought patterns

Without which we become

Xenomorphic

Yielding to a new and perfect

Zenith.

Free Verse
Like

About the Creator

Sherry Ryan

I have ink in my veins. It is a curse and a joy. Reality makes it challenging to devote myself to the pen. I have finally succumbed to my daemon blood and hereby commit myself to making it the reality of my life. Perhaps I will find peace.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.