Poets logo

FROCK

The colors and patterns of your frocks, Will forever be etched in my heart, like rocks. The way you'd laugh and giggle in delight, As you danced and pranced, in your frock so bright.

By Safeera SatharPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
FROCK
Photo by Joshua Reddekopp on Unsplash

Oh my dear babygirl, how you've grown so tall, The days of frocks and frills seem so very small. The memories of your twirls and spins, In dresses that reached your little shins.

But time waits for no one, it moves so fast, The frock must be short, it cannot last. Your legs have grown, and so has your grace, As you bloom into a young lady, with poise and pace.

The colors and patterns of your frocks, Will forever be etched in my heart, like rocks. The way you'd laugh and giggle in delight, As you danced and pranced, in your frock so bright.

But now it's time to embrace the new, To say goodbye to the frocks, and bid adieu. For though they were precious, and dear to us, Your future awaits, and it's time to adjust.

So my dear babygirl, go forth and shine, With a new style, a new look, that is all thine. And though the frock days may have gone away, The memories they brought, will forever stay.

nature poetrylove poemslisthow toheartbreakchildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Safeera Sathar

With pen in hand and heart on sleeve,

I weave my thoughts,

My words may not be grand or bold,

Hoping my words will make some gain.

So if you find me on this page,

Know that I write to engage.

To touch your heart, to stir your soul,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.