Poets logo

Freed From The Fall

Dusted Off, Standing Strong

By Sarah JanePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Freed From The Fall
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

Free

from all binds

That kept me

tied up too long

*

Clear

of all karma

That kept me

reliving past lives

*

Healed

of all wounds

That kept me

bleeding out love

*

A year ago

it seemed like

I'd lost something

irreplaceable

*

A fall from grace

so hard that

I couldn't get up again

*

It took sometime

but now I understand why

*

It's the hardest

I've ever fallen

after feeling

a love so tall

*

Recovering

from a spill like that

without him offering

a helping hand

a dressing for my wounds

or even

an apology

*

after he floored me

without any

acknowledgement

was harder

than the gravel

he left me on

to bleed

*

Adding insult

to injury

with his cold

disregard

*

But as a goddess warrior

I stood up again

and

I marched on

*

Without him

I healed

the hurt

carried

in my bones

*

I cured

the dis-ease

in my heart

*

Alone

I transmuted

the hurt

into happiness

*

Now

I'm stronger

*

Standing taller

than I was before the fall

and I will still bravely love

harder than I did

going forward

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.