Poets logo

Fragments of My Heart

A Poem of Loss and Grief

By GojoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Fragments of My Heart
Photo by Olivier Collet on Unsplash

Fragments of my heart lie scattered
Broken pieces of a love once shared
The memories of what we had together
Now just a painful reminder, a burden to bear

The days are long and empty
As I try to fill the void you left behind
For the love we shared was so complete
And now it's gone, leaving me blind

The tears fall like raindrops from my eyes
As I think of all we had and lost
For the love we shared was once so bright
But now it's just a memory, a cost

The emptiness consumes me
For the love we shared was once so real
But now it's just a distant call

As I think of what we could have been
For the love we shared was once so pure
But now it's just a dream within

The fragments of my heart still ache
For the love we shared was once so true
But now it's just a regret

The memories of what we had together
Now just a shadow of the past
For the love we shared was once so strong
But now it's just a love that didn't last

The fragments of my heart still remain
For the love we shared was once so beautiful
But now it's just a love that's been crossed

So I'll hold onto the fragments of my heart
And cherish what we had and lost
For the love we shared was once so real
But now it's just a love that's been tossed.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gojo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.