Poets logo

four-letter words and faceless ideals

(Spoken word)

By Amanda "PrttyBrd" StephensPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
four-letter words and faceless ideals
Photo by Andrik Langfield on Unsplash

floating through cosmos

electricity bouncing off thoughts like

sing-a-long lyric balls

poetically inclined to

slice me open and surf

the rush of blood pouring

into a dream

landing in pages

of black lines

drawn in the calligraphy

of emotion that

reads my mood

without ever looking me

in the eye

I am seen through glass skies

looking up at rain

yearning to saturate deserted skin

only to pool at the edge

of my invisibility

time wears brds in eyes

whose memory holds no color

laughter on wind burns

smiles to lips in words

that feel like I could love you

or won't admit that I do already

mystery holds lies over allure

masking destruction

with anecdotes

but cleverness

can't hide your pain

calling my name

through the cosmos

electricity bouncing off thoughts

that veil the way

I love the idea of you

72720

142w

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amanda "PrttyBrd" Stephens

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.