Poets logo

Found real me and weird me

Listen to your heart

By WALL_EPublished 7 days ago 4 min read
Enjoy your life and feel alive with the magic you always have. This is very nice!

I did what I told to do.

I never did what I want to do.

Never done things,

Things I wished when I was just a child.

Thought people would see me as a weird person.

Now realized that being weird is another name of childhood!

Getting in pressure of parents, teachers and other.

Everyone, everyone and everyone,

Always teach me what is right for me.

Now realized I never listen to my heart!

Never be a stubborn child.

But life shows the reality.

Parents only love stubborn child.

Stubborn child always fulfilled with their wishes.

I was stubborn, when I wish and I ask for a teddy bear,

I was stubborn, when I wish and I ask for a video game,

I was stubborn, when I wish and I ask for a set of crayons,

I was stubborn, when I wish and I ask for a set of clay,

I was stubborn, when I wish and I ask for a wallpaper sticker,

I was stubborn, when I wish and I ask for a bicycle,

I was stubborn, when I wish and I ask for a guitar,

I was stubborn, stubborn and stubborn.

Even for little wishes,

I was called as stubborn child.

Never get my wishes fulfilled.

This for little wishes then, what for my dreams!

Never dreamt of anything,

Never dreamt of what I want to be in future,

Just get isolated by the thoughts,

Being called weird person.

Whenever tell that I don’t like something,

Something which is famous then I am weird.

If I don’t like such sport which is famous

Then, I am weird.

When I was forced to play such game

Then, I show no interest in it.

I show my anger

That is how I was called stubborn person.

They tell me that I am not responsible,

They never allow me to take any decision,

They always give me warning for making decisions myself,

They told me you took wrong decisions!

Never let me decide.

Small things I was not capable of.

Made me a person who was nothing.

Started to realize me that I could not do anything.

Told me that you should be a responsible person.

Mentally torture me,

Always tell me that I am irresponsible,

Each and everyday says something to me.

Loss my self confidence,

Loss my self esteem,

Loss my senses,

Loss myself, me and I!

Blame me for studies,

Blame me for my illness,

Blame me for lack of self confidence,

Just blame and blame me!

Whenever they talk to me,

They give me stress,

They blame me,

Talks about my weakness!

Never tell me that I am also good at something,

Never talks about positive things,

Never try to make me proactive,

Just made me reactive person with negative thoughts!

Told me always that I am nothing!

Never tell me that at least I am something!

They look down on me? Always,

Ever try to Motivate me? Never,

Consistently demotivate me.

Demoralize me no matter what.

There was no hope for me.

That I could change me.

Because even I started to blame myself.

Feel confuse, pathetic and hopeless.

Never thought I would overcome of my weaknesses,

But now I have hope and keep positive attitude.

Never thought that I would be special.

But now I feel special!

Positive attitude which changed my life completely.

Keep the positive attitude in me,

Realize me my weakness is my strength,

Fill me with the good positive feeling.

Face difficult situations.

Instead of feel sad,

Instead of demotivated and demoralized,

Instead of regret, keep the positive attitude!

Positive attitude which becomes my power.

This magical feeling gives me greatest power!

This attitude gives me motivation,

Teach me that everything happen for a reason!

Because in life every incident,

Every experience,

Each and every hurdle,

Teach something.

Those hurdles which always block my path,

The path towards to find the happy me,

Hurdles were my friends.

Which helped me!

To overcome my hesitation to communicate.

Helps me gain self confidence.

Experiences taught me reality of life.

Overcome of hurtful feelings!

Feeling that I am less than everyone,

Feeling of knows nothing,

Feeling of my future would be nothing,

Feeling of not having any friend,

Now those feelings could never hurt me,

Because now I feel special!

Now those feelings vanish from my life,

Because now I feel happy, I feel loved and I feel special!

Taking decisions for what I want.

Stop everyone to interrupt.

Make my own decisions.

Give me the reason to live.

No matter if anyone says,

Your decisions are right or wrong,

Instead ignore others criticisms,

There is no such thing as right or wrong decision!

Life is based on our decisions,

Decisions could never be right or wrong!

We are the one who prove,

Our decisions right or wrong!

We are the one who make,

Our decisions right or wrong!

We are the one who feel,

Satisfy or dissatisfy with our decisions!

Now found the real meaning,

Now found weird me and real me!

performance poetrySong Lyrics

About the Creator

WALL_E

It feels good to share thoughts, stories and perspectives of each other. As we could be friends by reading and writing. Each and everyday brings new, beautiful and nice story in our lives.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dawnxisoul393art7 days ago

    Childhood as a time when being "weird" is acceptable adds a nostalgic touch, the expression of unfulfilled wishes and dreams evokes a sense of longing and missed opportunities, thank you very much for sharing, love your works, hope to read more, subscribed.

WALL_EWritten by WALL_E

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.