Poets logo

Forever and Always

A Promise on Promise Day of Valentine's Week

By MaheshhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Forever and Always
Photo by Andrew Petrov on Unsplash

With every beat of my heart,

I promise to never depart,

From your side, now and forever,

Together, we'll weather every weather.

On this day, of Promise Day,

I vow to always be in your way,

Through the ups and downs of life,

Together, we'll conquer all strife.

As the sun rises, with a new dawn,

My love for you, will forever be strong,

And when the night falls, and stars appear,

I'll be there for you, wipe away your tear.

In the depths of my soul,

There's a love that's whole,

For you, my darling, I will always care,

With you, my love, I have no fear.

So take my hand, and hold it tight,

And know, my love, that everything will be alright,

Together, we'll face each and every day,

With love in our hearts, we'll find our way.

And when our time on earth is through,

I'll still be waiting for you,

In the next life, I'll still be yours,

Forever and always, in love we'll explore.

So here's my promise, on this day,

To love you more and more each day,

Till the end of time, and beyond,

Together, our love will always be strong.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Maheshh

Hello, my name is Mahesh. I am a creative individual and I enjoy creating stories, such as ghost stories and fiction. I would like to share my stories and I hope that you will take the time to read them. Thank you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.