Poets logo

For you, write down the endless longing

Remembering love with poems

By Cecilia P AshfordPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

01.

I have a pen, a pen belonging to the love, the pen is always flowing under the lingering verses, and each word, each sentence, is full of endless thoughts of you.

When the spring breeze blows, the willow tree gently drops green silk ribbon, in that sunshine waterfront, in that poetic long embankment, with beautiful brushstrokes, write down your paragraph into the picture of deep love, graceful as the willow's body, looking back at the smile of the brilliant, every trace of emotion are so touching to me, so pull my every nerve.

The words, flowing with a strong love for you, if not a thousand strands of ties in previous lives, how can you and I be so entwined in this life?

The winding waves behind the canoe gently flooded with tenderness, as you in the canoe's watery tenderness, that stands in the beautiful silhouette of the slanting sun, a red dress, hair fluttering, eyes full of tenderness, which is so gently nestled next to me, gently smelling your body emitting the scent of orchids, I was intoxicated.

Enchanted in the atmosphere of love, and to me, a mercurial pen, write down that moment of watery tenderness, beautiful years flowing with warmth, has been in that white rice paper spread diffusely.

02.

Every time I read it, it evokes my endless reverie, spreading thoughts like the warm sunshine in the summer, all over every inch of Jiangnan.

The heart of the nostalgic, nostalgic love, nostalgic for a beautiful enchanting woman, deep pupils are always flooded with endless love, in that alley, deep in a cool, we walk along the cool stone road, walking past the bell and drum tower still ringing the dull bell, look at the red walls among the pavilions of Jiangnan, there is an apricot flower from the wall peeking out.

If the rain drips in the deep lane, the words become euphemistic and poetic sentences, so I can't help but be intoxicated in that scene of the past, can't help myself.

How I miss the drizzle, you and I together with an umbrella, gently shuttle in the lingering rain, gentle rain floating outside the umbrella, loving whispers under the umbrella softly, or not say no words, so hand in hand walking on the wet green stone road, at this moment silent better than sound, two hearts in the silent, silently tacitly connected, as if the soul is slowly mingling, and finally intertwined together, become One body.

03.

My words flow with endless thoughts, each paragraph has a poetic picture, just because there is a beautiful lilac girl in the picture of you.

The distance between the mountains and the water, thousands of miles, the distance can not be separated from my strong thoughts of you, in this deep love of Jiangnan, in addition to the pen in my hand, in addition, to write out my endless thoughts with a pen, I can only look at the pale smoke and rain, waiting bitterly.

The life of a person can enter the heart of the person, there are not many, and meeting you, is the greatest luck in this life, if you can not grab the hand of love, then let love flow in my words forever, in my words, take root and sprout until the sky grows into a big tree.

So, it's raining, I'm thinking of you because in the rain we walked together through the deep alleys.

The day is clear, I am thinking of you, the sunny days, you and I walk hand in hand in every inch of this Jiangnan land.

The moon is full and the moon is short I am thinking about you, thinking about whether you have the same moon in the far sky, thinking about whether you are under the same sky, thinking about me in a distant place.

In this life, for you, my pen will always be written with beautiful thoughts, my heart is thinking of you, thinking of you, loving you, all the way to the end of the day.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Cecilia P Ashford

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Nick Graham2 years ago

    I love the concept of a pen belonging to a love as a writer.... Amazing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.