Poets logo

Miss you, miss you, never forget

In memory of everlasting love

By Cecilia P AshfordPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

01.

Meeting you is the most beautiful thing in this life, but also the most regrettable thing in this life.

The reason is that your presence made me understand love, and the time I spent with you was a joy I've never felt before. You gave me warmth and tenderness, and now I still feel very happy when I think about it.

Regrettably, our fate was too shallow, and the bright future we envisioned together was not realized after all. For the rest of my life, I can no longer hold your hand, I can no longer feel your tenderness.

I still remember the day I parted with you, the sky was cloudy and dreary, and the rain was going to fall, just like my mood at that moment, depressed and sad. I tried to squeeze out a smile, wanting you to remember my beautiful appearance. But as I smiled, tears rolled down my face.

The day, you said a lot of words, every sentence through deep love and reluctance, but can not help. The fact that we are not on the same path, after all, we cannot walk together, we can only let go of our hands and give each other freedom.

The last final, one to the left, one to the right, from then on to the end of the world two places, never see each other again. Although the contact information has been kept, there is no identity and reason to contact. The fact is that you'll be able to find out more about this. The fact is that we've been separated after all.

02.

The time is silent, you are silent. The fact is that you will be able to get a good deal on your own.

The words you said to me and the things you did for me, every time I think about it, my heart is very warm. The way you laughed has long been deep in my mind, never to linger.

I also wanted to approach you again as a friend, to talk to you about the past, to talk about the present, but the thought came and went, or not. The real love of people is not to do friends. The reason is that once you get closer, you want to have it again. The fact is, we could not have it again.

"The wind is blowing the clouds away, love is flowing in the heart, and the past is not going back. Late at night is the time to think of you, point by point in the heart ......"

I like to listen to your favorite song, a "drunken acacia", once again evoke memories.

Once, you rewrite the lyrics for me, and sing with me to listen, how romantic, how into the heart. The song was originally sad but full of sweetness. The fact is that you are not with me.

Sometimes, walking in the crowd, always imagine that you suddenly appeared, to me a big jump, and then happy as crazy run to you. The fact is that such a scenario can never occur. We, too, have long been no later ......

03.

I miss you, especially in the dead of night.

The diary written in the space has rarely opened again, not forgetting, but do not want to touch the scene hurt. The diary is a record of our little bits and pieces, and the lines are full of deep feelings. The fact is that you will be able to find out more about the actual actuality.

I don't know how you remember me later, I only know that I think about you every day, read you, and never forget.

Now you are doing well, I am happy for you, also bless you, but also inevitably some sad. If fate had favored us and we hadn't been separated, you would be beside me today, and everything about you would be about me.

I believe that if the rest of your life is yours, you will be even happier.

It's a pity that there are no ifs in life, my world you are just passing through. But despite this, you are still in my heart no one can replace your existence.

In this life, I think of you, think of you, and never forget. In the years to come, I hope you take care of yourself, no worries, all is well.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Cecilia P Ashford

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.