Poets logo

For the Love of Anthi

A Rhymed Alexandrine

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Becks (CC BY 2.0) via Wikimedia Commons

For the love of Anthi, I will dream every night

A path like no other, a cloud enclosed in blue

Caressing her beauty, touching her appetite

Kissing every finger, licking each dip into

For my Anthi’s passion, I am just a vessel

A wooden container, a love-ravenous heart

Yearning to see her soul, spot her flowers’ sessile

Perceive her endlessness, render upon her art

For Anthi’s happiness, for her sublimity

An instrument of love, I shall always become

Counting all her digits, in sheer proximity

Looking into her eyes, to her charm I succumb

My Anthi Kanéna, my forever tender

I bow to your two hands, absorbed by your splendour

...

Dedicated to Anthi Psomiadou. Please note that Anthi Kanéna is a fictional character based, in spirit and support, even some of the text, on the real Anthi in two series of stories taking place in Greece.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.